About Toyota


In this section you will get to know Toyota a little better, a company that we are proud to share with you.

Since our establishment here in 1961, Toyota has become as much a part of South African culture as the vibrant South Africans that drive our vehicles. With this in mind we've shaped Toyota's culture around positive contribution to the country we love.  

It's how we strive to lead the way.


Toyota will lead the way to the future of mobility, enriching lives around the world with the safest and most responsible ways of moving people. Through our commitment to quality, constant innovation and respect for the planet, we aim to exceed expectations and be rewarded with a smile. We will meet our challenging goals by engaging the talent and passion of people, who believe there is always a better way.


Toyota South Africa is dedicated and committed to:


Executive Management

Dr Johan van Zyl Chairman of Toyota South Africa
Andrew Kirby President and CEO: Toyota South Africa Motors
Hitoshi Muramoto Executive Vice President and Chief Coordinating Executive
Motohiro IIda Executive Vice President: Manufacturing and Manufacturing Support

Sales and Marketing Group

Calvyn Hamman Senior Vice President: Sales and Marketing
Glenn Crompton Vice President: Marketing
Leon Theron Vice President: Sales and Dealer Network
Yoshihiko Takeshita Senior Executive Coordinator: Sales and Marketing
Anand Pather Vice President: Customer Service
John Thomson Vice President: Service Technology, CS & Future Toyota
Ernie Trautmann Vice President: Hino Division
Yasushi Muroya Divisional Senior Executive Coordinator: Hino

Corporate Services Group

Suben Moodley Senior Vice President: Corporate Services
C Singh Vice President: Human Resources and Training
Frikkie J Steffens Vice President Information Technology
Jenny Mare General Manager: Corporate Affairs
Thenuis Rootman General Manager: Corporate Planning

Manufacturing And Manufacturing Support Group

Dave Finch Senior Vice President: Manufacturing Group
Nigel Ward Senior Vice President: Manufacturing Support Group
Bruce Avern-Taplin Vice President: Quality Division
Hirohisa Shibata Divisional Senior Executive Coordinator: Manufacturing Support
Hiroyuki Tsumori Divisional Senior Executive Coordinator: Manufacturing
Koji Kato Divisional Senior Executive Coordinator: Finance
Masayuki Minai Divisional Senior Executive Coordinator: Corporate Affairs

Finance and Export Group

Bronwyn Kilpatrick Vice President: Finance and Exports